Science, Research and Development of Non-ferrous Metals
List of Participants

Name   Title Organization
Chambers David Executive Director Center for Science in Public Participation(CSP2)
Cook Murray Environment & Public Affairs International Zinc Association
Tremblay Gilles Program Advisor Department of Natural Resources, Canada (CANMET)
Baker Scott Assistant Director, Environment International Copper Association, Ltd. (ICA)
Bates Hudson K. Executive Director Nickel Producers Environmental Research Association (NiPERA)
Bauer Christian   Department of Engineering, Geology and Hydrogeology, University of Technology Aachen
Boreiko Craig Executive Director International Lead Management Center (ILMC)
Bush Andy Technical Officer Lead Development Association International
Cole Jerome President International Lead Zinc Research Organization, Inc. (ILZRO)
Davies Dick CEO AMIRA International
Ese Harald Senior Engineer Norwegian Geological Survey, Directorate of Mining
Glazebrook Peter Principal Adviser technology Rio Tinto
Guenther Achim   Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Germany
Jyrkonen Satu   Outukumpu Research Centre
Kojima Shuhei Deputy Director Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
Koundakjian Patricia Consultant European Confederation of Iron and Steel Industries (Eurofer)
Lagos Gustavo   Centre for Mining and Metallurgical Research, Chile (CIMM)
Matus Patricia Chief Pollution Control Department National Commission for the Environment, Chile
McClure Alistair Manger, Environmental Policy Rio Tinto
McDonald Tess Manager, Mineral Industries Department of Industry Science and Technology, Australia
McKean Bruce Director, Environment Nickel Development Institute (NiDI)
Orlova Anna   Centre for Russian Environmental Policy
Poessel Gustavo   Los Pelambres
Pugh-Williams Sally Occupational Health Officer Inco Europe
Rankin John Deputy Chief CSIRO Minerals, Australia
Roberts Mike Senior Scientific Officer,Chemicals & Biotechnology Div. Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, United Kingdom
Roxburgh Justin   Britannia Zinc Limited
Smieszek Zbigniew General Manager Institute of Non-Ferrous Metals, Poland
Testard Jack   Bureau of Geological and Mining Research, France (BRGM)
Thornton Ian Professor Imperial College
Villas Boas Roberto Principal Researcher Centre for Mineral Technology, Brazil (CETEM)
Secretariat Support      
Burrell Ian Economic Adviser International Lead & Zinc Study Group (ILZSG)
Smale Don Secretary-General International Lead & Zinc Study Group (ILZSG)


International Copper Study Group International Lead and Zinc Study Group International Nickel Study Group